Here comes the Abeng riddim !

I am very proud to present the next release on Soul of Anbessa : Prince Alla "The System" the will start the third riddim released on the label : the Abeng. Recorded at Tuff Gong with an all-star of musicians : Derrick Stewart on drums, Boris Gardiner on bass, Dwight Pinkney on guitar and Robbie Lyn on piano. Backing vocals by the Psalms
"The system" will be released on a 12", in a 8 minutes discomix. On the flip, the second cut by the Psalms, featuring Nambo Robinson on trombone : "Revelation time".
These songs will be released during the spring. A few months later, their will be two more cuts on 7" : Leroy Brown, and KC White. And hopefully a couple more later, for I really love this riddim...


Can be heard here 

... (read more)